My Skincare Routine

image

image

These are 3 of my favourite skincare products and I have been using them for a long time. My skin is combination type, it can be dry at some points and other parts can become oily. I am now 17 and yes I still get spots much not as much as when I was younger. My face was full of marks, then this year for a few months I started to use bio oil. Which made a massive difference, honestly cannot describe how good bio oil is! So that got rid of most of my scars, and then it ran out. We all know how expensive bio oil is, so till now I haven’t got my hands on anymore. However recently I bought this facial oil by cocoa palmers and I will like this below. I have been using this oil for over a week now and I have seen a difference in my skin. On the packaging, it says use more than once a day, but I just use it  before bed. It works just like bio oil does and much cheaper, I got fine on offer for I think around £4. I would recommend trying this product as it has many benefits which I will go in more detail down below.

I absolutely love these products that I use now and highly recommend them all. My skin  care routine is very simple, if I have makeup on then I remove it with wipes or cotton pads with Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water. After that, I use product 1, then product 2 afterwards.  Product 3 is the before makeup and it is a nice base to start on. If I am not wearing makeup I do not use anything, for example, when I wake up I use fresh cold water. This is mainly because I am too lazy! It is also very refreshing and wakes me up. Keep reading on if you want to know more about the induvial products that I use. I hope this helps!

Product 1 Cyclax Apricot Facial Scrub
image

This product was just heaven when I first used it! I was at my grandads and my Cousin was using it and she would leave it in the bathroom. So because I forget my face wash I would use it and my face was left with a natural subtle glow and feeling soft. I carried on using it whilst staying there and bought one for myself to take home. I don’t know why but I have never seen this product where I live, so I always have to ask my cousin from Yorkshire to bring some down for me. The best thing is that this facial scrub is only £1! Yes… £1 and there is so much to use inside it is unbelievable.

Although I love this product it may not work on your skin. So if you’re thinking that your acne or pores will shrink then I do not think it does that. It is just perfect to keep your skin soft clean and exfoliated. I would recommend it if you have dry or dual skin and just want to see a change in the appearance of your skin.

Product 2 Palmer’s Cocoa Butter formula with vitamin E Skin Therapy Oil
image

I love this oil, it has many benefits but I use it to remove scars and even out skin tone. It practically does the same thing as bio-oil. It is in the fragrance ‘rosehip’ and contains other oils and has all of the benefits of each oil on the packaging. I would recommend this to the people who have dry skin with scars or uneven skin tone. I don’t think it would really work on acne as it is not really an anti-bacterial product. I will list the benefits of each oil mixed into this product down below:

Target Cocoa butter Vitamin E Sesame oil Canola oil Cetesomate-E Rosehip oil
Scars
  • ·
  • ·
  • ·
  • ·
Stretch marks
  • ·
  • ·
  • ·
  • ·
Dry and damaged skin
  • ·
  • ·
  • ·
  • ·
  • ·
  • ·
Uneven skin tone
  • ·
  • ·
  • ·
  • ·
  • ·
Fine lines and wrinkles
  • ·
  • ·
  • ·
  • ·
  • ·

 

 

Product 3 Moisturisers
image

I use moisturisers before makeup because I like to apply foundation to a soft base rather than a dry base. This is because the foundation applies better, I know some people use primers but I have never used one before. I really want to get a primer soon so any suggestions comment below. So I use any 2 of these moisturisers, I tend to go for the oil free moisturisers. I have used the dual action moisturiser for a year and a half now and I love it. I so not like it when the moisturisers are too sticky on the face and this too do not do that to my face. They both help with blemishes but I have never noticed a massive difference. There might be but I haven’t seen any difference. There both are fairly cheap, the clear and clean moisturiser is under £4 and the Good thing moisturiser is £8. I would recommend these if you’re not that bothered with moisturising and dislike the sticky feeling afterwards.

I know you guys have not seen my skin to judge if the products would work on you, but I hope you all found this useful in some content. I know a lot of people who suffer with bad scaring and acne and it affects self-esteem a lot. But trust me it is not going to stay like that, it will change!

I will link all the products below!

Palmer’s cocoa butter formula with vitamin e skin therapy oil rosehip

Cyclax Apricot Facial Scrub

Moisturisers

  • Clean and clear

http://www.boots.com/en/Clean-Clear-Dual-Action-Oil-Free-Moisturiser-100ml_914/

  • Good things miracle mattifier

http://www.boots.com/en/Good-Things-Miracle-Mattifier-Lotion-100ml_1102664/

 

 

Lots of love

Aaminah x

Leave a comment